"Look at me, I'm the tragic heroine."

I’ll watch you wallow in the misery,
cut yourself so consciously,
I don’t want to.
But you make me.
Oh, you make me.
Your wounds are so subtly seen,
I can see how you willingly bleed
but your tragedy
is not what you think it is.
You revel in you,
and make me revel in you,
Should I watch you
falling into the darkness?
Should it move me?
Does it move you?
I’d rather watch a different movie,
no thank you.
If love had a handbook,
you’d buy it.
If tragedy had a best friend,
you’d be it.
You’re falling,
falling,
falling,
falling;
You’re aware of it.
You like it.

POSTED here but I thought it belongs here as well.

2 Comments

  1. Thank you 🙂

    We all go through it, I guess. I find it really hard to push those thoughts away when it does. Heightened self awareness kills us sometimes.

    It took me years to understand that when you’re happy, it’s just there within you, intrinsically glowing, and you don’t NEED someone to notice it and that’s the best feeling in the world. Self-destruction is a sad substitute though of course, the realisation hasn’t made things easier. But that’s life. :I

Leave a Reply

